10th Annual Indiana Campus Compact Summit 2|24|20


Join experts from around the country, the region, and from our own backyards as we explore what it means to move from discussion to action, from research to practice, and from meaning well to doing good.

The Summit will also include a celebration luncheon followed by the presentation of the Indiana Campus Compact Awards, recognition of the current class of Newman Civic Fellows, recognition of the Lynton Award winner, brief remarks from Teresa S. Lubbers, Indiana Commissioner for Higher Education, and recognition of the 2019 Gerald Bepko Faculty Community Engagement Grant Award winner.

DOWNLOAD PROGRAM (printed copies WILL be avaliable on site)

Presenting Sponsor

We are grateful to Lilly Endowment Inc. for their ongoing support as the Presenting Sponsor of The Indiana Campus Compact Service Engagement Summit.

Exhibiting Sponsors

In-Kind Sponsors



  • $350 includes:
    • exhibit table
    • one free registration to the Summit
    • Your organizations name and logo in the event program and on Indiana Campus Compact’s website
    • Recognition as a sponsor in the Indiana Campus Compact Annual Report, social media, and newsletter


Q: What’s in it for me?
A: Sponsorship of  the Indiana Campus Compact Annual Service Summit is an opportunity for your organization to reach administrators, faculty, staff, and students from more than 70 colleges and universities and their community partners. In addition, each year we welcome participants from across the country.

Q: What is unique about this opportunity over others?
A:  Many higher education conferences are specifically designed for practioners, The Service Engagement Summit audience includes presidents, chancellors, provosts, and other upper level administrators in addition to faculty, staff, and students.

Q: How is my company directly engaging the audience at this event?
A:  With the $350 sponsorship, You will have an exhibit table in the center of the conference. The layout of the conference space pushes traffic to your exhibit table after registration, between sessions, and during each meal. Finally, each sponsor receives a complimentary registration to the conference, which includes an evening awards gala. You will have time to network with participants away from your exhibit table during the cocktail reception and dinner.

Q: What kind of return could I see from sponsorship?
A: You will be delivering your message to decision makers representing colleges and universities from across the country as well as executives and staff from non-governmental organizations during the event. Your logo and link to your website will be included in Summit messaging before and after the event. Our current mailing list numbers nearly 2000 subscribers. Your message will also be included in social media event promotion.

Q: Will I like this event?
A:  The Indiana Campus Compact Summit is our signature event which brings our partner campuses, their community partners, and leaders from across the state and the nation together in celebration of the collective work they do in campus and community engagement. This is an energetic and well-regarded conference. The atmosphere is very conducive to networking.

The Summit includes a celebration luncheon followed by the presentation of the Indiana Campus Compact Awards, recognition of the current class of National Newman Civic Fellows, recognition of the Lynton Award winner, brief remarks from Teresa S. Lubbers, Indiana Commissioner for Higher Education, and recognition of the 2019 Gerald Bepko Faculty Community Engagement Grant Award winner.

All Summit regsitrations include admission to the Luncheon.


Community Engagement Professional Award

  • Delaina Boyd, Ball State University
  • Jessica Davis, IUPUI
  • Ron Nicholson, Ivy Tech Community College Lawrenceburg

Brian Douglas Hiltunen Faculty Award for the Outstanding Contribution to the Scholarship of Engagement

  • Kraig Beyerlein, University of Notre Dame
  • Gabe Filippelli, IUPUI

Richard J. Wood Student Community Commitment Award 

  • Eric Mejia, Indiana University East
  • Alexandra Nickerson, University of Indianapolis

Outstanding Community Partner Award Honorees

  • Parkwood Elementary School, nominated by Indiana University Southeast
  • Haughville STRONG Neighborhood Association, nominated by IUPUI
  • Burmese American Community Institute, nominated by the University of Indianapolis

In addition, we’ll recognize the following individuals/organizations for receiving an award or recognition in last year:

CAMPUS COMPACT 2019-2020 Newman Student Civic Fellows

  • Daniel Gains, Anderson University
  • Jennifer Webber, Indiana University Northwest
  • Rodger Pinto, Indiana University South Bend
  • Kevin Sanders, IUPUI
  • Cristina Villani, Ivy Tech Community College Columbus
  • Guadalupe Gonzales, Saint Mary’s College
  • Natalie Benson, University of Indianapolis

Ernest A. Lynton Award for the Scholarship of Engagement for Early Career Faculty Award Winner

  • Christina Santamaría Graff, IUPUI

Indiana Commission for Higher Education’s Gerald Bepko Faculty Community Engagement Grant Award

  • Ball State University’s “Schools within the Context of Community.” Faculty team includes: Kristin Cipollone, Kathryn Fletcher, Sheron Fraser-Burgess, Dorshell Stewart, Susan Tancock and Eva Zygmunt.
  • Purdue University’s “Engineering Projects in Community Service (EPICS) Program.” Faculty leader: William Oakes.



Ivy Tech Community College Culinary and Conference Center
2820 N Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46208
Phone: (317) 921-4800

Parking is free in the Conference Center lot.


Indiana Campus Compact does not have a room block for this event, however, the Conference Center does have recommendations. Click here to see the list.


Breakfast: assorted danishes, fruit, juice, coffee, and tea
Lunch: plated lunches chosen during registration
Snack to go at the end of the day: cookies and popcorn


Check the “Make it a Weekend” section of this website for links to lists



Make it a weekend!

Plan to come the weekend before the Summit and make your trip even more eventful. There’s lots to do in Indy. From world-class museums, to shopping, dining, and the arts, you are sure to find something that you’ll LOVE. Follow the links below to learn more.

REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED; however you may register at the Summit with a $50 late registration fee added to the cost of the conference.

Please contact Summer Webb at 317-274-6500 or summer {at} incampuscompact(.)org with any questions.


All Summit registrations include the Awards Celebration Luncheon. The Summit registration fee structure is as follows:

  1. Summit $600
  2. Summit-Partner Discounted price (for any Campus Compact partner or community partner) $ 200
    • Please note: the Indiana Campus Compact Board, Advisory Council, Exhibitors, and Invited Speakers will receive a discount code to further reduce their registration price
  3. Summit-Student Discounted price (from any Campus Compact partner campus) $100
  4. Think Tank Session and Summit (invitation only) $200
  5. Awards Celebration Luncheon Only (individual ticket) $30
    • Please note: the following award nominees will receive a discount code to further discount the registration price for individual tickets to the luncheon.
      • Brian Douglas Hiltunen Award Nominees and Guest
      • Richard J Wood Student Community Commitment Award Nominees and Guest
      • Community Engagement Professional Award Nominees and Guest
      • Outstanding Community Partner Award Nominees
      • Campus Compact Newman Civic Fellows
      • Indiana Commision for Higher Education Gerald Bepko Faculty Community Engagement Grant Award Winner
      • Ernest A. Lynton Award for the Scholarship of Engagement for Early Career Faculty Winner