Saturday, May 30, 2015

University of Notre Dame's Margaret Pfeil finalist for Lynton Award

Lynton Award 2011 Finalists

The Ernest A. Lynton Award for the Scholarship of Engagement for Early Career Faculty
2011 Finalists

NERCHE is pleased to recognize seven Lynton Award Finalists, selected from an impressive pool of nominees, who are pushing the boundaries of community-engaged teaching, research/creative activity, and service in fundamentally new directions.

The recipient of the Award will be announced in late July, 2011, and the Award will be presented at the 17th Annual Conference of the Coalition of Urban and Metropolitan Universities (CUMU) which will be held from October 9-11, 2011, at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis.


Lynton Award Finalists

Sean Anderson, Environmental Science & Resource Management, California State University, Channel Islands

Malo Hutson, City & Regional Planning,University of California, Berkeley

Michelle Vazquez Jacobus, Social & Behavioral Sciences, University of Southern Maine Lewiston - Auburn College

Toby Jenkins, New Century College & Higher Education, George Mason University

Katherine Lambert-Pennington, Anthropology, University of Memphis

Margaret Pfeil, Ethics and Moral Theology, University of Notre Dame

Alicia Claire Singer Swords, Sociology, Ithaca College


Last month May 2015 Next month
week 18 1 2
week 19 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
week 20 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
week 21 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
week 22 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
week 23 31


Indiana Campus Compact is grateful to Lilly Endowment Inc. for significant funding in support of programs, training,and resources for our member campuses that allow them to deepen their commitment to community engagement and service-learning.