Wednesday, April 16, 2014

2012 Indiana Campus Compact Service Engagement Award Winners

2012 Indiana Campus Compact Service Engagment Award Winners


Brian Douglas Hiltunen Award for the Outstanding Contribution to the Scholarship of Engagement -  

William Oakes, Purdue University

Richard J. Wood Student Community Committment Award -

Erin Wright, Unviversity of Notre Dame


Outstanding Community Service Director Award

Laura Weaver, Purdue University North Central

Outstanding Community Partner Award - Second Harvest Food Bank of East Central Indiana, nominated by
Ball State University

Congratulations to this year's Indiana Campus Compact Service Engagement Award winners!  Read more about their contributions to the field of service engagment, the campuses, and their communities.

The award winners were honored for their work at a special evening reception and ceremony as part of the Service Engagment Summit on March 29, 2012.

Last month April 2014 Next month
week 14 1 2 3 4 5
week 15 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
week 16 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
week 17 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
week 18 27 28 29 30
Indiana Campus Compact is grateful to Lilly Endowment Inc. for significant funding in support of programs, training,and resources for our member campuses that allow them to deepen their commitment to community engagement and service-learning.